Posted by: Meghan | May 4, 2010

I can’t believe…

I can’t believe:

it’s May 4 (Dad gets here in 2 days- crazy!!).

I’m almost (finally) done with my internship.

how cold and yucky Paris has been  the last few days.

I’m going to be home in 11 days.

Basically, the last few weeks have seriously flown.  I’ve fit in a lot of the things I wanted to do- I’ve done plenty of traveling, been to a bajillion museums, churches and monuments, been bored at my internship, read books and newspapers in French, watched French movies, eaten copious amounts of pastries, walked what feels like a million miles, enjoyed gorgeous gardens- and I can’t believe it’s May already!

However, that’s not to say I’m not glad it’s almost over.  I’m very glad to see Dad in 2 days (and Mom, Brady and Abby in less than 2 weeks), and I’m excited for Geneva, Venice and Rome (although it doesn’t look like we’re going to have the best weather.

This picture, from Giverny, remains me of a time a mere two weeks ago when it was gorgeous.  Alas, now it is in the 40s or 50s every day. Paris does not like me.

I think I took almost this exact picture (although maybe it was less crooked!) when I went to Giverny 3 years ago.

Some pictures from around Paris:

Well, I really need to get back to packing and working on my presentation for Thursday.  Hope you’re all having a warmer May so far than I am!

This is probably my last post before going home, since Dad arrives on Thursday and we leave on Saturday.  Thank you for reading- I’ve really enjoyed sharing my trip with all of you and I hope you’ve enjoyed following along.

Can’t wait to see you all this summer!

A plus tard! (until later)

Responses

  1. Hi my darling daughter,

    I also cannot believe you will be home in 11 days. Saying it that way instead of “almost 2 weeks” sounds so much quicker. I hope you have a wonderful time touring with your Dad. Can’t wait to smother you with hugs and kisses. Good luck with your internship presentation. Love you a bajillion! Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

