Posted by: Meghan | April 8, 2010

Busy busy busy!

So the last week and a half has been quite busy!  My friend Cristina came to visit from Madrid, I went to Copenhagen (Happy Easter everyone!) and I had my 1,500 word internship report due Tuesday morning.

I’m hoping to have time to post a longer entry very soon, with lots of pictures from Copenhagen (one of my favorite places in Europe so far), but I thought I’d put up at least a few Copenhagen pictures, as well as pictures from the park near my work, where I eat lunch every day.

I think I took this picture right before we got on the boat for a canal tour, which was a lot of fun.

Lots of canals!  This is Nuhavn, which means new harbor (I think!)

Denmark is obviously not super famous for their pastries- but they do have danishes! (which they call Spandauer)  I had two while  I was there- both very very good.

There’s a church that you can climb up, and get a beautiful view of Copenhagen.  As you can see in the below picture, there’s a golden stair case on the outside of the spire that you climb up.  It got kind of windy when we were up there and I got a little nervous!

Copenhagen has several castles right in the center of the city.  It was raining when I took this picture, which I think kind of makes the castle look mysterious.

This is the park near my internship. It’s been absolutely beautiful lately- flowers blooming, ducks in the pond, green grass- it’s so nice to go there for lunch.

This part of the park- the giant rocky “island” surrounded by water- is my favorite- it’s so incongruous- not something you expect to see in the middle of Paris, even if it is in a really big park.

And last, but not least, I leave you with a picture of the Eiffel Tower in spring. (Well the trees are almost blooming!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

